Introduction to the Professional Development Programme

The University of Hong Kong (HKU) Professional Development Programme is an important development project of the China Affairs Office. The programme is jointly offered by various departments in the University and many professional organizations, with the aim to provide middle to senior management executives of Mainland and overseas government departments, educational institutions and enterprises, as well as professionals, with "tailor-made" short-term training courses. With a equal emphasis on theory and practice, programmes are mainly divided into two parts, viz. lectures and site visits. HKU professors or specialists of the relevant fields in Hong Kong are invited to give in-depth lectures on the topics concerned, which will at the same time be coordinated with on-site visits to relevant government departments, industrial and commercial enterprises and organizations.

Programme Tailoring

The programme contents are specifically designed according to the particular needs of the training groups. Therefore, the content and duration will be different among the programmes. It has high flexibility to ensure catering to the unique needs of different groups. In addition to regular lecture, the programmes are also combined with different learning modes, such as site visit, group discussion and workshop, etc., so as to enable trainees to master knowledge at various levels and have a comprehensive learning.

Quality Teachers

HKU insists on appointing academic staffs with abundant teaching and rich research experiences in its faculties or departments to be programme teachers, so as to ensure high quality of teaching. Furthermore, in accordance with the contents of relevant programmes, specialist professionals in key positions of the government departments or enterprises concerned will be invited to give lessons at HKU and share their experiences and exchange their knowledge.

Wide-reaching Network

HKU is in close contact with local government departments, public and private enterprises, having cooperated with them as partners of long standing in jointly organizing many seminars and academic exchange activities. Programme participants will have the opportunities not only for site visits to major public and private sector organizations, but also for meeting and interflow with dignitaries in industry, business and politics in Hong Kong.

Well Equipped Facilities

The classrooms in HKU are well equipped, with air-conditioning, overhead projector and slide projector, to facilitate teachers in using multi-media education technology. Besides, participants are able to access internet via WIFI within campus, in order to conduct any course related work.

Attentive Service

Our HKU staff are all experienced in project training arrangement, in particular well versed in the needs of Mainland and overseas participants coming to Hong Kong. Hence we can provide one-stop training service comprehensively, including tailor-made course content, transport and accommodation arrangements, visits to government organizations and business entities, etc.

Certificate of Attendance

Each programme participant will, upon the completion of the professional development programme, be issued with a certificate of attendance from HKU to confirm his/her qualification.

Enquiry

Address: China Affairs Office, 9/F Knowles Building, The University of Hong Kong, Pokfulam
Email: exetrain@hku.hk

人才培訓課程簡介

香港大學人才培訓課程是中國事務處的重要發展項目。課程由校內不同部門及多個專業組織聯合舉辦,旨為內地跟海外機關及企業的中高層行政人員和專業人士提供「量身訂造」的短期培訓課程。課程安排注重理論與實踐並重,主要分專題講座和考察參觀兩部分,邀請港大教授或香港相關行業專家就主題作深入演講,同時配合實地考察,訪問有關政府部門、工商機構及組織,加強課程的實用性。

課程剪裁

培訓課程內容是針對培訓團體的個別要求而特定設計,故每個課程的培訓內容及長短都會有所不同,靈活性高,務求配合不同團體獨有的需要。除了日常的講座以外,課程亦結合不同的學習方式,例如參觀考察、小組討論和工作坊等,提供多個學習平台予學員領略到不同層面的知識,有更全面的學習。

師資優良

港大堅持聘用各院系教研經驗豐富的學者任教,以確保教學質素。除此之外,亦會因應課程內容邀請各相關企業或政府部門擔任要職的專門人才到港大授課或進行交流,分享他們的經驗和知識。

網絡廣闊

港大與本地多個政府部門及公私營機構聯繫緊密,曾共同合辦不少研討會及學術交流活動,參加港大培訓課程的學員,有機會前往各大公私營機構進行實地考察,也可以與本港政商各界人士會晤交流。

設備齊全

港大上課教室設備完善,每個教室都設有空調、投影機和影音設備,有助老師利用多媒體教學。另外,學員可利用無線網絡在校園內連接互聯網,進行與課業相關的工作。

服務完善

培訓課程的港大工作人員均具有安排培訓的豐富經驗,暸解內地及海外赴港學員需要,能夠為學員提供一站式的培訓服務,包括:課程內容設計、膳食安排、交通安排、酒店或宿舍預訂、本地觀光信息等。

結業證書

完成培訓課程後,每位學員會獲得由港大中國事務處頒發的培訓班出席證書,以確認其資格。

聯絡及查詢

地址: 香港薄扶林道香港大學鈕魯詩樓九樓中國事務處
電郵: exetrain@hku.hk