Mainland and Overseas Professional Development Programme

Mainland Professional Development Programme

In order to promote interflow and co-operation between Hong Kong and the Mainland, and to further strengthen interaction of the two regions, HKU Professional Development Programme timely invites HKU professors and renowned specialists to conduct training programmes, with programme specifically tailored to institutions’ and enterprises’ needs, for various units in cities and provinces all over China. Participants are not only able to avoid the inconveniences arose from leaving their posts for long periods, but also able to effectively combine with actual working conditions and thereby achieve practical enhancements in all aspects. Participants may hence experience fully the form and atmosphere of education at a premier Asian institution of higher learning within their home setting, and take a step forward in laying a more solid foundation for their future career.

In addition to making use of the HKU professors as the main force of the teaching team, HKU will also invite other famous specialists to teach, in accordance with circumstances. The entire teaching team is very experienced in teaching, fully understanding the characteristics of Chinese trainees and the cultural differences between the two regions, and is able to effectively conduct training and guidance geared to these particular aspects.

Overseas Professional Development Programme

The inter-institutional network of HKU covers across the globe. With ample experience in organizing high-end international training programmes, it has established long term partnership with world-renowned institutions such as Oxford University, Cambridge University, Sydney University and the National University of Singapore, as well as with enterprises. From site visit routes design, curriculum at world class universities, teaching given by internationally acclaimed scholars, to visit to the Fortune Global 500 enterprises, all these parts of the programme are closely conformed to the actual needs of institutions and enterprises.

Through joining HKU’s overseas training programme, trainees not only have the opportunities to experience teaching given by scholars of the premier universities globally, and have dinner with professors of Oxford and Cambridge, etc., but also obtain certificates issued by those institutions on completion of the course. The programme places importance on the interaction between participants and the prestigious institutions, making arrangements for participants to take up residence in the campuses of Oxbridge so as to acquire a genuine taste of campus scenery and culture. After the completion of the training, farewell receptions and group photo activities will be arranged, to allow every participant to retain a memento of precious memories and prestige of a lifetime. Chinese translation and interpretation services are provided, to ensure that participants instantly comprehend and master the information.

We also arrange visits to the headquarters of the BMW Group, the HSBC Group, the Royal Bank of Scotland and other Fortune Global 500 enterprises for on-site learning to the trainees, to have interaction with senior management of enterprises in close range, thus getting to know the operating system and mode of management of these enterprises

Furthermore, participants may make use of leisure time after classes to tour the local scenic spots and endure the culture and lifestyle of the place.

內地及海外人才培訓

內地人才培訓項目

為推動香港與內地的交流合作,進一步加強兩地互動,香港大學人才培訓課程適時邀請校內的教授及知名的行業專家到各省市為不同的單位企業授課,專門針對企業需求設計課程。學員不僅可以避免由於長時間離開工作崗位所帶來的不利,亦能有效結合實際工作情況,在各方面得以切實提升。學員們能夠在本土環境裡充分體會亞洲第一高等學府之教育方式和氣氛,進一步為未來事業發展鑄造更為堅實的基礎。

除了以港大教授作為師資團隊的主力以外,本校還會根據情況邀請其他知名專家授課。整個師資團隊具有豐富的教學經驗,瞭解中國學員的特點和兩地文化的差異,並能夠有效地進行針對性的培訓和指導。

海外人才培訓項目

港大國際校際網路遍佈全球,具備舉辦高端國際培訓課程的豐富經驗,與牛津大學、劍橋大學、悉尼大學、新加坡國立大學等世界知名學府和企業均建立了長期合作夥伴關係。從考察線路設計、世界一流學府的課程設置、國際著名學者授課到世界五百強企業參觀學習等環節,完全貼近企業實際需求。

參加港大海外人才培訓課程,學員不僅有機會切身體驗全球頂尖高校學者的講課,與劍橋、牛津等大學的教授共進晚餐,亦可在課程結束後獲得由該校頒發的證書。課程注重學員與當地名校的互動,安排學員住在牛津、劍橋等大學校園內,真實體驗校園風景和文化。課程結束時,亦會舉行歡送酒會活動及合影留念,為每位學員留下珍貴回憶,也是其一生的榮耀。培訓全程都安排中文翻譯,從而保證了學員即時了解和掌握信息。

我們更將安排學員走訪寶馬集團、滙豐集團、蘇格蘭皇家銀行等世界著名500強企業的總部,進行實地考察,與企業高層管理人員近距離互動,瞭解企業的運作體系和管理模式。

此外,學員亦可於課餘時間遊覽當地風景名勝,感受當地文化和風情。