Application for Replacement of Visa/Entry Permit
For Mainland Students

Important Notes

  • Mainland students should apply for replacement of visa/entry permit from Hong Kong Immigration Department (ImmD) if the existing one is lost or damaged.
  • In the case of lost Exit-entry permit (EEP) which is affixed with his/her student visa in an area outside Hong Kong, he/she is required to first replace the EEP in the Mainland at the Public Security Bureau where his/her household registration is kept. At the same time, the applicant is advised to apply for a tourist visa (旅遊簽證) to enter Hong Kong for processing the student visa replacement in person at ImmD (Quality Migrants and Mainland Residents Section).
  • If the applicant has already entered/is staying in Hong Kong, he/she should first go to the Hong Kong Police to obtain a reported loss memo, then proceed to China Affairs Office (CAO) to collect the supporting letter, and finally go to ImmD to start the replacement formalities. Applicant should also go to the China Travel Service (Hong Kong) Limited, with the new visa/entry permit label issued by ImmD, to replace the relevant exit endorsement as well.
  • The applicant is strongly advised to submit the application as soon as he/she does not have a valid visa/entry permit. CAO will only issue a supporting letter to the applicant. Mainland students should request CAO to issue such supporting letter.
    *Non-local students with nationalities other than China, research postgraduate students, or Chinese nationals with overseas residency, should seek advice from the Centre of Development and Resources for Students (CEDARS) via email at cedars@hku.hk.
  • To submit an application for replacement of visa/entry permit, applicants should register a new account via a Online Visa Application System and must fulfill the application requirements as set out. An applicant is able to check their application progress in the online application system. Please Click Here to download the user guide of the System.

Application Procedure

For applicant who has activated his/her visa/entry permit:


For applicant who has not yet activated his/her visa/entry permit:

Please contact us immediately by email visaapp@hku.hk

Processing Time

It may take 2 to 3 weeks for the whole application process.

Application Fee

A non-refundable application fee of HK$200, which has to be paid to ImmD directly.

List of Documents Required

  • Application for Replacement of Visa/Entry Permit (Download Here);
  • Faculty/Department Confirmation Sheet on Student Status – For Replacement of Visa/Permit (Download Here);
    • An applicant has to approach the Faculty Office of his/her study programme to confirm the study status, and request the designated officer from the Faculty to sign on the prescribed form.
  • A photocopy of reported loss memo;
    • No matter where you lose your visa/entry permit label, in Hong Kong or overseas, you should obtain a reported loss memo from the Hong Kong Police;
  • A photocopy of Hong Kong Identity Card;
  • A photocopy of HKU Student Card;
  • A photocopy of your “Exit-entry Permit for Travelling to and from Hong Kong and Macao” (EEP)【因私《往来港澳通行证》】
    • The photocopies of EEP must include the following three items: (1) Personal Particulars, (2) Visa/Entry permit label, and (3) Latest landing slip from ImmD stating that you are permitted to stay in HK as a student until DD/MM/YYYY

*If an applicant is unable to to provide a photocopy of HKID/UID/EEP, because you did not make application before, have damaged it, lost it etc, you should provide a Declaration of Missing Document (Download Here)

After collecting the supporting letter from CAO, the applicant should submit in person the supporting letter, along with all other application documents to ImmD at “Quality Migrants and Mainland Residents Section, Immigration Department, 6/F, Immigration Tower, 7 Gloucester Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong”. An applicant is advised to make an appointment through the Appointment Booking Services to submit the application to ImmD in order to save time.

External Links and Information

Disclaimer

  • CAO will not be responsible for financial and any other loss arise from application failure or delay due to incorrect information or documents provided by the applicant.
  • All content in the website may be updated at any time without prior notice.

For enquiries, please contact us by email visaapp@hku.hk.

Last update: 27 April, 2015

內地學生申請補領就讀簽證/進入許可

重要事項

  • 內地學生若遺失/損毀現有的就讀簽證/進入許可(就讀簽證),需向香港入境事務處(入境處)申請補領有關文件。
  • 若於香港以外的地方遺失貼有就讀簽證的【往來港澳通行證】,內地學生應先向其戶口所在的公安機關出入境管理部門申請補領有關證件。同學須先申請旅遊簽證來港,以便親自前往入境處(優秀人才及內地居民組)辦理補領就讀簽證手續。
  • 當學生以其他簽證進入香港,或是在港遺失就讀簽證,應先向香港警務處索取遺失證明,並請香港大學中國事務處(本處)簽發一份保證書,再去到入境事務處辦理補領程序。申請人獲發新的就讀簽證標籤後,應到香港中國旅行社辦理補發相關出境簽注手續。
  • 就讀簽證遺失後,學生應盡快提交補領申請。本處僅會簽發保證信,以協助申請人在港辦理補領手續。
    *申請人如欲就讀研究式碩士/博士課程 (research postgraduate programmes)、或身份屬於非中國公民、或已有外國居留權並在海外居住的中國公民應電郵至香港大學學生發展及資源中心cedars@hku.hk查詢有關申請資料。
  • 若需中國事務處簽發保證信,申請人須在Online Visa Application System(簽證申請系統)申請新帳戶,並仔細閱讀及同意其所有列明事項,填寫及提交網上申請。 申請人可於簽證申請系統查詢其申請進度。請按此下載簽證申請系統用戶指南。

申請步驟

遺失已生效的就讀簽證/進入許可之申請人:


遺失未生效之就讀簽證/進入許可的申請人:

請立即以電郵visaapp@hku.hk與我們聯絡

審批時間

整個審批時間一般需時兩至三星期完成。

申請費用

申請人需直接向入境處繳交港幣200元申請費用。

所需文件

  • 補領就讀簽證申請表 (按此下載);
  • 學院/部門的補領就讀簽證學藉確認書 (按此下載);
    • 申請人需向所屬學院確認學藉,並請特定的學院職員簽署確認書
  • 遺失證明影印本
    • 申請人不論於香港或海外遺失就讀簽證,均需向香港警務處取得遺失證明
  • 香港身份證影印本
  • 香港大學學生證影印本
  • 【往來港澳通行證】影印本
    • 往來港澳通行證影印本須載有:(1)個人資料、(2)就讀簽證/進入許可標籤、(3)最近進入香港的入境印章或附有日/月/年的入境標籤

*申請人若因早前未曾申請,損毀,遺失或其他原因而未能提供香港身份證/香港大學學生證/往來港澳通行證之影印本,需提交“文件缺失聲明” (按此下載)

於本處領取保證信後,申請人須親身把保證信和其他文件一併交到“香港灣仔告士打道七號入境事務大樓六樓入境事務處優秀人才及內地居民組”。建議申請人到預約申請逗留網站預約遞交申請來節省時間。

外部連結及參考資料

聲明

網站內容會隨時更新,恕不作另行通知。

如中英文網頁資料有所差異,一概以英文版本爲準。

如有任何查詢,請電郵至 visaapp@hku.hk聯絡我們。

最後更新日期:10/09/2015